darryn binder rnf motogp racin

Pramac Ducati’s pJorge Martin starts the race from pole position for the third time this season after beating Honda’s Marc Marquez to the top spot with a new lap record in qualifying.

Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati) will be the top championship contender on the grid in third position, but with chief title rivals Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia) and Fabio Quartararo (Yamaha) starting right behind him in fourth and fifth respectively.

Ducati last won a race at Phillip Island in 2011, with all subsequent editions of the Australian GP won by Honda and Yamaha riders.

What time does the MotoGP Australian Grand Prix start today?

The Australian Grand Prix will begin at 2pm local time (+11 GMT) at the Phillip Island Grand Prix circuit near Melbourne.

The race will run to 27 laps.

  • Date: Sunday, October 16, 2022
  • Start time: 03:00 GMT / 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST / 05:00 SAST / 06:55 EAT / 23:00 ET (Saturday) / 20:00 PT (Saturday) / 14:00 AEDT / 12:00 JST / 08:30 IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the MotoGP schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

2022 MotoGP Australian Grand Prix session timings

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEDT

JST

IST

FP1

22:55

23:55

00:55

18:55

15:55

09:55

07:55

04:25

FP2

03:10

04:10

05:10

23:10

20:10

14:10

12:10

08:40

FP3

22:55 23:55 00:55

18:55

15:55

09:55

07:55

04:25

FP4

02:30 03:30 04:30

22:30

19:30

13:30

11:30

08:00

Qualifying

03:10

04:10

05:10

23:10

20:10

14:10

12:10

08:40

Warm up

22:40

23:40

00:40

18:40

15:40

09:40

07:40

04:10

Race

03:00

04:00

05:00

23:00

20:00

14:00

12:00

08:30

How can I watch the Phillip Island MotoGP race?

Europe:

  • Spain: DAZN
  • UK: BT Sport
  • France: Canal+
  • Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN
  • Italy: Sky Sport
  • Hungary: Spiler TV
  • Netherlands: Ziggo Sport (new for 2022)
  • Portugal: Sport TV

Asia:

  • Japan: G+/Hulu
  • Thailand: SPOTV (new for 2022)
  • India: Eurosport
  • Indonesia: Trans7
  • Malaysia and Singapore: SPOTV (new for 2022)
  • China: Guangdong Television
  • South Korea: SPOTV (new for 2022)

Americas

  • USA: NBC
  • Canada: REV TV
  • Brazil: Fox Sports
  • Argentina: ESPN+

Oceania

  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport

Africa

  • Sub-Saharan Africa – SuperSport / Canal+

Phillip Island MotoGP – Starting grid:

Source link