Mark your calendars. The race to crown the next World Series champion is underway.

The Division Series opened on Tuesday, with potential Game 5s slated for Oct. 16 (NLDS) and Oct. 17 (ALDS). FOX or FS1 will handle coverage for the NLDS, while TBS and TNT will cover the ALDS.

The 2022 World Series presented by Capital One is scheduled to open three weeks later, on Friday, Oct. 28, airing on FOX, which is hosting coverage of the Fall Classic for the 25th time.

All games are available in the US on MLB.TV (authentication to a participating Pay TV provider is required). Live games are also available in select countries outside the US. For full details click here.

This year’s postseason features a new format, expanding the pool of teams from 10 to 12 and replacing the two single-elimination Wild Card Games with four best-of-three Wild Card Series, to be followed by the best-of-five Division Series.


Saturday, Oct. 15
NLDS Game 4, ATL @ PHI 2:07 p.m., FS1/FOX Deportes
ALDS Game 3, HOU @ SEA 4:07 p.m., TBS
ALDS Game 3, NYY @ CLE 7:37 p.m., TBS
NLDS Game 4, LAD @ SD 9:37 p.m., FS1/FOX Deportes

Sunday, Oct. 16
ALDS Game 4, HOU @ SEA 3:07 p.m., TBS (if necessary)
NLDS Game 5, PHI @ ATL 4:37 p.m., FS1/FOX Deportes (if necessary)
ALDS Game 4, NYY @ CLE 7:07 p.m., TBS
NLDS Game 5, SD @ LAD 9:07 p.m., FS1/FOX Deportes (if necessary)

• Under any scenario, HOU @ SEA will remain at 3:07 p.m. ET.

Monday, Oct. 17
ALDS Game 5, SEA @ HOU 5:07 p.m., TNT (if necessary)
ALDS Game 5, CLE @ NYY 7:37 p.m., TBS (if necessary)

• If there is only one game on Monday, then it will be played at 7:07 p.m. ET on TBS.

The National League Championship Series presented by loanDepot is set to begin Tuesday, Oct. 18, and will be televised by FOX or FS1. The American League Championship Series presented by loanDepot will get underway Wednesday, Oct. 19, on TBS. If necessary, Game 7 of the NLCS is scheduled for Tuesday, Oct. 25, while Game 7 of the ALCS is set for Wednesday, Oct. 26.

The winners of the NLCS and ALCS will meet in the 2022 World Series, with the Fall Classic slated to run through Saturday, Nov. 5, if seven games are necessary.


Tuesday, Oct. 18
NLCS Game 1, FOX or FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 19
NLCS Game 2, FOX or FS1
ALCS Game 1, TBS

Thursday, Oct. 20
ALCS Game 2, TBS

Friday, Oct. 21
NLCS Game 3, FS1

Saturday, Oct. 22
ALCS Game 3, TBS
NLCS Game 4, FOX or FS1

Sunday, Oct. 23
NLCS Game 5, FS1 (if necessary)
ALCS Game 4, TBS

Monday, Oct. 24
ALCS Game 5, TBS (if necessary)
NLCS Game 6, FS1 (if necessary)

Tuesday, Oct. 25
ALCS Game 6, TBS (if necessary)
NLCS Game 7, FOX and FS1 (if necessary)

Wednesday, Oct. 26
ALCS Game 7, TBS (if necessary)

Friday, Oct. 28
Game 1 (at better record), FOX

Saturday, Oct. 29
Game 2 (at better record), FOX

Monday, Oct. 31
Game 3, FOX

Tuesday, Nov. 1
Game 4, FOX

Wednesday, Nov. 2
Game 5, FOX (if necessary)

Friday, Nov. 4
Game 6, FOX (if necessary, at better record)

Saturday, Nov. 5
Game 7, FOX (if necessary, at better record)

Source link