36126288495 1641af4460 b

The FIFA World Cup is set to bring the best of entertainment as thirty-two countries across the world, including the Socceroos, would take part in the one-month tournament in Qatar.

To reach more audiences, FIFA partners with media organisations in various countries to distribute the coverage of the FIFA World Cup.

In Australia, the FIFA World Cup will be broadcast on SBS. The multicultural and multilingual broadcaster is set to bring to Australian football fans the entertainment, drama and actions from the biggest football nations, including Brazil, England, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, France, Germany, etc.

You can live World Cup actions, including fixtures involving the Socceroos of Australia LIVE on SBS, SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand.

Football fans can watch All 64 matches from Qatar, with eight live games shown simultaneously on SBS VICELAND.

SBS Channels

SBS live stream

How to follow the action on SBS On Demand

Step 1: Open the On Demand app/website

Step 2: Click on Log in / Sign Up

Step 3: Select Create A New Account (for new users)

Step 4: Enter your details, including name, email address, gender and year of birth

Step 5: Click on Create Account – an email confirmation will be sent to you

Australian Socceroos matches, group and kickoff time on SBS

Monday, November 21

Opening Ceremony + Group A – Qatar v Ecuador

2:00 am – 5:30 am (AEDT) – kick off at 03.00 am

Wednesday, November 23

Group D – France v Australia

5:00 am – 8:30 am (AEDT) – kick off at 06.00 am

Saturday, November 26

Group D – Tunisia v Australia

7:30 pm – 11:30 pm (AEDT) – kick off at 09.00 pm

LIVE on SBS and SBS On Demand

Thursday, December 1

Group D – Australia v Denmark

1:00 am – 4:30 am (AEDT) – kick off at 02.00 am

LIVE on SBS and SBS On Demand

Qatar World Cup Groups

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, United States, Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Source link